Item added to your basket.

Drawn with Shadow Pens
Yves De Mey
Drawn with Shadow Pens
Spectrum Spools
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 2016
Gift This Product

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl purchases.

Antwerp-based sound artist Yves De Mey follows releases for Sandwell District and Opal Tapes with a new full-length for Spectrum Spools. Drawn With Shadow Pens is a journey through hypnotic soundscapes that are sparse, spacious, foggy, and fragile. Each track was recorded in one-take, and each has a real sense of scale and depth, conveying various shades of greys, browns, and blacks, almost like a painting made of sound.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Prelament 7:44 Yves De Mey Buy
  2. 2 Adamance 6:03 Yves De Mey Buy
  3. 3 Remains of Rays 5:24 Yves De Mey Buy
  4. 4 Ostia 8:17 Yves De Mey Buy
  5. 5 Xylo 4:19 Yves De Mey Buy
  6. 6 Yearned 6:27 Yves De Mey Buy
  7. 7 Stabbings in Fluid 8:48 Yves De Mey Buy
  8. 8 Moinen 6:22 Yves De Mey Buy
  9. 9 Single Patch End 3:51 Yves De Mey Buy

Yves De Mey

Spectrum Spools

View More

Experimental and Noise

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.