Item added to your cart.

Young Fathers
Cocoa Sugar
Ninja Tune
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 9, 2018

Instant MP3 download with all CD purchases.


Scottish music industry favourites sign to Ninja Tune for this new 12 track LP of their unique brand of conscious electronic hip-hop. The three members sing and rap their way through a musical backdrop that seems to blur together influences from jazz, soul, indie and dance music in a way that’s distinctly the groups own. Their first album in three years, Cocoa Sugar wastes no time getting started and lead single ‘In My View’ sees each member taking to the mic over a minimalist, percussion heavy beat that could easily go toe to toe with One Dance.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 See How 2:01 Buy
  2. 2 Fee Fi 2:41 Buy
  3. 3 In My View 3:15 Buy
  4. 4 Turn 3:36 Buy
  5. 5 Lord 3:37 Buy
  6. 6 Tremolo 3:08 Buy
  7. 7 Wow 4:00 Buy
  8. 8 Border Girl 4:01 Buy
  9. 9 Holy Ghost 2:32 Buy
  10. 10 Wire 1:40 Buy
  11. 11 Toy 3:13 Buy
  12. 12 Picking You 3:04 Buy

Young Fathers

View More

Ninja Tune

View More

Hip Hop

View More


View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences