Item added to your basket.

Gift This Product

Chromatic's Johnny Jewel's second solo-album is a collection of musical collaborations, including many from his own Italians Do It Better label. Sonically and visually, it pays dues to John Carpenter and David Lynch, the latter of whom he is working with on the upcoming Twin Peaks. Whether though influence or experience, it's a brilliant homage to the unsettling pleasantry of both real and cinematic suburbia, with haunting 80s ballads, shuffling jazz interludes and – in the case of 'Insomnia' – moments of true horror.

As for the long-awaited album Dear Tommy from his band Chromatics? That will be longer still, according to his manager's Twitter. After a near-death experience in late 2015, Jewel destroyed all copies of the album and had all digital pre-releases taken offline. The second incarnation of the album is expected to be ready soon.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Television Snow 1:23 Johnny Jewel Buy
  2. 2 Windswept 3:32 Johnny Jewel Buy
  3. 3 Saturday 3:20 Desire Buy
  4. 4 Missing Pages 2:50 Johnny Jewel Buy
  5. 5 The Crimson Kiss 2:55 Johnny Jewel Buy
  6. 6 Strobe Lights 2:02 Johnny Jewel Buy
  7. 7 Heaven 2:04 Johnny Jewel Buy
  8. 8 Slow Dreams 3:10 Johnny Jewel Buy
  9. 9 Insomnia 1:30 Johnny Jewel Buy
  10. 10 Motel 3:12 Johnny Jewel Buy
  11. 11 Between Worlds 1:39 Johnny Jewel Buy
  12. 12 The Flame 3:20 Johnny Jewel Buy
  13. 13 Stardust 3:14 Johnny Jewel Buy
  14. 14 Blue Moon 4:09 Chromatics Buy

Johnny Jewel

Because Music

View More


View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.