Item added to your basket.


Long time Chromatics producer and film/tv composer John Padgett returns to his oft-used alias Johnny Jewel for this original score to Fien Troch’s Home (2016). It’s hard not to notice the parallel between Padgett’s work for Italians Do It Better and the heavily stylised nature of the films that he lends his hand to (Drive perhaps being the most obvious), the influence of neo-noir and throwback, synthetic 80s sheen shining through each piece. On Home he goes a little deeper than usual, with the B side primarily consisting of an extended ambient opus comprised of evocative, one word titles. An interesting side of Mr. Jewel and one which shows no remorse for momentarily departing from his sleazy disco sensibilities.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Magazine 3:45 Chromatics Buy
  2. 2 Paradise 2:18 Chromatics Buy
  3. 3 The Magician 4:01 Symmetry Buy
  4. 4 Alligator 2:24 Symmetry Buy
  5. 5 Countdown 3:26 Symmetry Buy
  6. 6 Running From The Sun 2:54 Chromatics Buy
  7. 7 Home 2:48 Johnny Jewel Buy
  8. 8 Subdivisions 2:04 Johnny Jewel Buy
  9. 9 Trust 1:49 Johnny Jewel Buy
  10. 10 Remorse 4:36 Johnny Jewel Buy
  11. 11 Endless 4:30 Johnny Jewel Buy
  12. 12 Isolation 2:42 Johnny Jewel Buy
  13. 13 Decay 1:18 Johnny Jewel Buy
  14. 14 Youth 2:28 Johnny Jewel Buy

Johnny Jewel

Because Music

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More


View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.