Item added to your basket.

An Act Of Love
Earthen Sea
An Act Of Love
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 2017
Gift This Product

New album from Jacob Long aka Earthen Sea, coming after 2015’s Lovers Rock debut. Being the long-standing bass player for Mi Ami, Long has been involved in underground music circles for years, and An Act of Love shows an acute sense of understanding and an informed judgement sound-design wise. Recorded during the artists most ‘difficult and stressful’ year yet, the waves of dubbed out atmospheres and subdued rhythms come together to form a therapeutic whole. Best Kranky in a while!

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 The Present Mist Earthen Sea 4:39 Buy
  2. 2 About That Time Earthen Sea 7:44 Buy
  3. 3 Delicately in the Sunlight Earthen Sea 3:07 Buy
  4. 4 Apparent Lushness Earthen Sea 3:42 Buy
  5. 5 Exuberant Burning Earthen Sea 6:35 Buy
  6. 6 Above the Clouds Earthen Sea 0:52 Buy
  7. 7 The Flats 1975 Earthen Sea 5:24 Buy
  8. 8 Also an Act of Love Earthen Sea 6:22 Buy

Earthen Sea


Electronic and Electronica

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.