Item added to your cart.

Ø (Mika Vainio)
Sahko Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 18, 2005


A year since he sadly passed away, Boomkat Editions represses one of Mika Vainio's most quietly absorbing albums, here is what we said at the time of its original release:

"Previously CD only release on Sähkö, Kantamoinen takes the notoriously minimalist approach to techno music that springs to mind at the mention of Mika Vainio and flips it on its head, presenting instead an album of delicate and warm ambience, organ melodies no doubt indebted to early Terry Riley roam freely around sparse 808 kick drums (see ‘Swordfish’) and nostalgia inducing drones."


Digital Track List

  1. 1 Galaksit / Galaxies Mika Vainio 2:57 Buy
  2. 2 Miekkakala / Swordfish Mika Vainio 4:33 Buy
  3. 3 Antenni-muurahais / Antenna-ant Mika Vainio 1:11 Buy
  4. 4 Aanikuva / Sound Picture Mika Vainio 5:52 Buy
  5. 5 Kesamaa / Summerland Mika Vainio 5:08 Buy
  6. 6 Nakinkengat / Shells Mika Vainio 3:02 Buy
  7. 7 Kertomus kaukomailta / Tale from farawaylands Mika Vainio 1:32 Buy
  8. 8 Aallonmurtaja / Breakwave Mika Vainio 1:43 Buy
  9. 9 Poseidon Mika Vainio 1:51 Buy
  10. 10 Monneista viimeinen / Last of Catfishes Mika Vainio 5:35 Buy
Show All Tracks 16

Ø (Mika Vainio)

Sahko Recordings

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies Edit cookies preferences