Item added to your cart.

Ø (Mika Vainio)
Sahko Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 30, 2014


Mika Vainio's final album under his Ø alias gets repressed via Sahko, here is what we originally said upon it's release "The guitars and fuzz prevalent in Vainio’s recent releases is largely absent from Konstellaatio; indeed most of the development here barely registers above a whisper. The highlights are still plentiful, and quite unpredictable. ‘Syvänteessä Pukinjalkaisen’ weaves together Gregorian chant and de-noised frequencies with unsettling results. ‘Neutronit’ transforms an incessant car-in-reverse beep into a skeletal banger reminiscent of Vainio’s group work. ‘Takasin’ features gently looped thumb pianos, and on the stunning opening track ‘Otava’, surging sub-bass and concrete kicks slowly lose their way in a mist of swirling pads. Konstellaatio is clearly the work of a master in full control of his repertoire."

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Otava Ø (Mika Vainio) 7:51 Buy
  2. 2 Syvyydessä Kimallus Ø (Mika Vainio) 7:44 Buy

    Syvyydessä Kimallus

  3. 3 Kesäyön haltijat Ø (Mika Vainio) 6:48 Buy

    Kesäyön haltijat

  4. 4 Neutronit Ø (Mika Vainio) 4:59 Buy
  5. 5 Elämän puu Ø (Mika Vainio) 9:56 Buy

    Elämän puu

  6. 6 Talvipäiva, vanha motelli Ø (Mika Vainio) 9:40 Buy

    Talvipäiva, vanha motelli

  7. 7 Metsän sydän Ø (Mika Vainio) 5:20 Buy

    Metsän sydän

  8. 8 Syvänteessä pukinjalkaisen Ø (Mika Vainio) 6:50 Buy

    Syvänteessä pukinjalkaisen

  9. 9 Takaisin Ø (Mika Vainio) 7:01 Buy

Ø (Mika Vainio)

Sahko Recordings

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Experimental and Noise

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences