Item added to your cart.

Ø (Mika Vainio)
Sahko Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 4, 2017


Originally released in 2008, Mika Vainio's crowning achievement Oleva finally made available again on his home imprint Sahko Recordings. An album that draws lines across all of the different aspects of Mika's flooring discography, from the crushing weight of his work in Pan Sonic through the industrial crunch of Kilo and Life (...It Eats You Up) to the more introspective moments of Heijastuva, Kantamoinen and his final recordings as Ø, Konstellaatio.

Having provided the world with some of the most electric and chilling sounds to ever be recorded, Mika Vainio's Oleva stepped even further off the precipice and into the crystal clear dimensions of his synthesized static tones. When played at a loud volume you can literally hear the electricity coursing through the music's veins with such force that it threatens to batter the speakers and smash forward through the wall into the bloke next door's flat.

Having tragically passed away in the first half of 2017, Mika Vainio will forever be held in the highest regard by all that enter into his unique soundworld, Oleva is a flawless example of his endless, boundary-pushing innovation.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Unien Holvit 4:00 Buy
  2. 2 S-bahn 5:26 Buy
  3. 3 Set The Controls To The Heart Of The Sun 5:46 Buy

    Set The Controls To The Heart Of The Sun

  4. 4 Frekvenssi 2:19 Buy
  5. 5 Loihdittu 5:04 Buy
  6. 6 Vastus 4:55 Buy
  7. 7 U-bahn 4:49 Buy
  8. 8 Koituva 6:35 Buy
  9. 9 Mojave 5:57 Buy
  10. 10 Tasanko 4:29 Buy
  11. 11 Kausaaliton 7:23 Buy
  12. 12 Muistetun Palaava Taajuus 4:50 Buy

    Muistetun Palaava Taajuus

Ø (Mika Vainio)

Sahko Recordings

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Vinyl Reissue

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences