Your Basket


Item added to your basket:

  • Total

Basket Empty

Your basket is currently empty.
Items you add to your basket will appear here.

Sign in to view existing basket.

Sign In

View Your Wish List

Gift This Product…

Instant WAV / FLAC download with all Vinyl / CD purchases.

Part of our Albums of the Year 2016

Following countless seminal releases that have seen Mark Pritchard through his various groups and pseudonyms, constantly propel himself forward into new areas of experimentation, Under The Sun marks his return to the production limelight by weaving traces from his vast array of previous projects together to produce a record that pushes his sound forward, in to something that sounds quite unlike anything he has put his name (or alias) to before.

His Harmonic 313 beats, Link acid, Global Communication ambience, and Africa HiTech rhythms all glimmer throughout, but the overall direction of this record is rooted in the realms of modern composition, traditional folk and soundtrack-heavy incidental music.

Tracks like Give It Your Choir (featuring fellow Warp artist Bibio) take on softly spun psychedelia whilst Infared is an industrial drum machine roller that has a Krautrock edge that brings to mind the work of Faust. You Wash My Soul, recorded with folk artist Linda Perhacs could be a lost Susan Christie side, and Beautiful People featuring Thom Yorke stands as one of the finest tracks in his discography yet.

Under The Sun is a perfectly crafted sonic composition from Mark Pritchard that is encouraged by the artist himself to be listened to from start to finish in its entirety, and after being hypnotised by this record time and time again, we wholeheartedly agree, and encourage you to put aside 67 minutes of your time, and listen.

  1. 1 ? 6:03 Mark Pritchard Buy
    • Under The Sun
  2. 2 Give It Your Choir (feat. Bibio) 4:25 Mark Pritchard Buy
    • Under The Sun
  3. 3 Infrared 2:40 Mark Pritchard Buy
    • Under The Sun
  4. 4 Falling 3:16 Mark Pritchard Buy
    • Under The Sun
  5. 5 Beautiful People (feat. Thom Yorke) 6:02 Mark Pritchard Buy
    • Under The Sun
  6. 6 Where Do They Go, The Butterflies 3:25 Mark Pritchard Buy
    • Under The Sun
  7. 7 Sad Alron 2:36 Mark Pritchard Buy
    • Under The Sun
  8. 8 You Wash My Soul (feat. Linda Perhacs) 5:29 Mark Pritchard Buy
    • Under The Sun
  9. 9 Cycles of 9 4:00 Mark Pritchard Buy
    • Under The Sun
  10. 10 Hi Red 1:27 Mark Pritchard Buy
    • Under The Sun
Show All 17 Tracks

Mark Pritchard

Mark Pritchard Merchandise


View More: Warp

Electronic and Electronica

View More: Electronic and Electronica

Album of the Week

View More: Album of the Week
--:-- --:--