Your Basket


Item added to your basket:

Spend * more to qualify for free UK delivery!
* excludes downloads.

Qualified for free UK delivery!

  • Total

Basket Empty

Your basket is currently empty.
Items you add to your basket will appear here.

Sign in to view existing basket.

Sign In

View Your Wish List

Late Night Tales - Jon Hopkins
Jon Hopkins
Late Night Tales - Jon Hopkins
Late Night Tales
Cat. No.
Release Date
March 2015
22 Tracks
Gift This Product…

British producer talent Jon Hopkins finally steps up for the long-running Late Night Tales series, and delivers everything he worked so hard to stand for in his 14-year career: cinematic piano and string arrangements are at the heart of this mix, side by side with dreamy folk and ethereal electro, displaying Hopkins’ musical foresight that doesn’t halt at genre borders, yet promotes a coherent sonic vision. The organic flow between Holy Other’s and Letherette’s shoving electro chords, Nils Frahm’s fragile flapping piano string experiments and Bibio’s soft vocals over his acoustic guitar arpeggios stems from Hopkin’s original sound design, recording new synth and piano parts to link the pieces together, best showcased on his unrecognisable piano reinterpretation of Yeasayer’s ‘I Remember’.

  1. 1 Sleepers Beat Theme 4:37 Ben Lukas Boysen
  2. 2 Hold Me Down 7:17 Darkstar
  3. 3 Yr Love 4:42 Holy Other
  4. 4 Verbena Tea with Rebekah Raff 4:24 Teebs
  5. 5 More 8:55 Nils Frahm
  6. 6 I Am Daylights 3:05 Songs Of Green Pheasant
  7. 7 Daniell In The Sea 7:10 Jonsi & Alex
  8. 8 Babe 2:52 Evenings
  9. 9 After Dawn 4:31 Letherette
  10. 10 I Remember 4:20 Jon Hopkins
  11. 11 Hey Maggy 4:58 David Holmes
  12. 12 Lady Divine 5:12 Alela Diane
  13. 13 Gillie Amma I Love You 5:47 Four Tet
  14. 14 Connjur 4:37 School Of Seven Bells
  15. 15 And It's Alright 4:34 Peter Broderick
  16. 16 Before Tigers 5:23 Health
  17. 17 Missing Photos 2:02 Last Days
  18. 18 Down To The Sound 2:35 Bibio
  19. 19 Requiem For The Static King 1 2:45 A Winged Victory for the Sullen
  20. 20 Emancipation 2:34 Helios
  21. 21 I Remember 3:28 Rick Holland
  22. 22 Jon Hopkins Late Night Tales Continuous Mix 72:18 Jon Hopkins

Jon Hopkins

View More: Jon Hopkins

Late Night Tales

View More: Late Night Tales

Electronic and Electronica

View More: Electronic and Electronica
Loading: Playback error.