Item added to your cart.

Agnes Obel
Agnes Obel: Late Night Tales
Late Night Tales
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 25, 2018


Danish savante Agnes Obel is the latest to step up to bat for team Late Night Tales. Anyone familiar with Obel’s solo output will be expecting a brooding mix full of stuerm und drang, and the Dane certainly doesn’t disappoint on that front. She has put together a bewitching collection of tracks here. Henry Mancini’s skulking ‘The Evil Theme’ sets the tone perfectly for a selection that includes work from artists as disparate as Ray Davies, Nina Simone, Can and Alfred Schnittke. It is also studded with Obel originals and covers, allowing her to put her stamp on this beguiling record.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 The Evil Theme Henry Mancini 3:02
  2. 2 Moonbird Roger Webb 2:22
  3. 3 03 Eden Ahbez - Eden's Island Agnes Obel 2:12
  4. 4 The Nights Lee Hazlewood 3:19
  5. 5 Ay Ay Ay Ay (Angle-Lala) Nora Dean 3:05
  6. 6 Great Mission Yello 2:54
  7. 7 Aleluia Quarteto Em Cy with Tamba Trio 3:30
  8. 8 Bloody Shadows from a Distance Lena Platonos 3:04
  9. 9 I Go To Sleep Ray Davies 2:45
  10. 10 Piano Quintet, V Alfred Schnittke 3:55
Show All Tracks 21

Agnes Obel

Late Night Tales

View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences