Item added to your basket.

  • Vinyl, 2×LP

    Out of stock
    • + PDF
    • + MP3
    • Limited Orange & Blue vinyl version of the album
    • Comes with full island map and in depth story behind each track

Gift This Product

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / FLAC / WAV / MP3 purchases.

A real gem of an album in 2014: Cristiano Crisci aka Digi G’Alessio delivered his debut album for Black Acre 'Tayi Bebba'. A conceptual album that takes a tour of an imagined island, it references the unique soundscapes of house, footwork and hip hop, weaving it all in to a cohesive whole. To supplement this journey, the album comes with a full island map and in-depth story behind each track. Opening with a succession of waves announcing your arrival before fading into the early morning ambient shimmer of 'The Holy Cave' (coming across like Neu! 75 but recorded on a tropical summer day) before a bass heavy beat drops in half way through. The album then takes in a collage of styles from the proto disco of 'Ashiko' through to the round the world Randomer-indebted percussive workout of 'The Rainstick Fable'. Things take a slightly darker turn on 'Black Smokes, Bad Signs' where a dub echo swallows the half heard vocals and a tough techno beat shuffles into view in the distance, before things come back to the light with the 92' hardcore stylings of 'Conqueror (Remorse / Withdrawn)'. "Tayi Bebba" is a searching full length that across its journey showcases a unique approach to the styles and sounds from mutated jazz and off kilter jungle house to digidub and wooden footwork riddims all pieced together expertly, its a world that we will be returning to time and time again.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 The Holy Cave 2:52 Clap! Clap! Buy
  2. 2 Ashiko 3:24 Clap! Clap! Buy
  3. 3 The Rainstick Fable  3:50 Clap! Clap! Buy
  4. 4 Kwasi the Sorcerer 2:51 Clap! Clap! Buy
  5. 5 Black Smokes, Bad Signs  3:25 Clap! Clap! Buy
  6. 6 Conqueror (Action / Assault / Conquest) 3:41 Clap! Clap! Buy
  7. 7 Conqueror (Consequences / Memories)  3:34 Clap! Clap! Buy
  8. 8 Conqueror (Remorse / Withdrawn)  3:16 Clap! Clap! Buy
  9. 9 Burbuka 2:32 Clap! Clap! Buy
  10. 10 Sahkii (Xirhuu)  4:20 Clap! Clap! Buy
Show All 17 Tracks

Clap! Clap!

View More

Black Acre Records

View More


View More


View More


View More

Album of the Week

View More

Albums of the Year 2014

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.