Your Basket


Item added to your basket:

  • Total

Basket Empty

Your basket is currently empty.
Items you add to your basket will appear here.

Sign in to view existing basket.

Sign In

View Your Wish List

Gift This Product…

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl purchases.

Italy’s Clap! Clap!, aka Cristiano Crisci, returns with an ambitious second album for Black Acre, following up on his 2014 debut, ‘Tayi Bebba’. With ‘A Thousand Skies’, Clap! Clap! ventures deeper into the bold territory staked out by the debut, investigating and handling the melodies, textures, colours, and rhythms of Africa with further confidence, rigour, and daring.

For Crisci, Clap! Clap! is something of a research project, or rather, an explorative sampling project that uncovers and draws upon a profusion of source material recorded from the African continent. Throughout this album, recordings of traditional music, bands, singers, tribal ceremonies, nature, and urban soundscapes are all intricately woven into a vibrant, rich, pulsating, and invigorating musical tapestry, fused together with drum machines and synths. Evocatively titled tracks like ‘Nguwe’, ‘Ar-Raqis’, and ‘Betelgeuse’s Endless Bamboo Oceans’ encapsulate the delicate aesthetic balancing act that underpins Crisci’s work, bringing together and bridging a disparate range of influences and cultural referents to engender a unique, exciting, and multi-faceted listening experience.

  1. 1 Discessus 1:31 Clap! Clap! Buy
    • A Thousand Skies
  2. 2 Nguwe 3:24 Clap! Clap! feat. Bongeziwe Mabandla Buy
    • A Thousand Skies
  3. 3 Oriens. Oriri 2:20 Clap! Clap! Buy
    • A Thousand Skies
  4. 4 Hope 4:10 Clap! Clap! feat. OY Buy
    • A Thousand Skies
  5. 5 Ar-Raqis 2:40 Clap! Clap! Buy
    • A Thousand Skies
  6. 6 A Thousand Skies Under Cepheus' Erudite Eyes 2:46 Clap! Clap! feat. John Wizards Buy
    • A Thousand Skies
  7. 7 Ode to the Pleiades 6:01 Clap! Clap! Buy
    • A Thousand Skies
  8. 8 Betelgeuse's Endless Bamboo Oceans 2:28 Clap! Clap! Buy
    • A Thousand Skies
  9. 9 Witch Interlude 1:47 Clap! Clap! Buy
    • A Thousand Skies
  10. 10 Rainy Souls, Gloomy Futures 2:33 Clap! Clap! Buy
    • A Thousand Skies
  11. 11 Flowing Like a Snake in Ophiuchus' Arms 2:12 Clap! Clap! Buy
    • A Thousand Skies
  12. 12 Centripetal 2:23 Clap! Clap! Buy
    • A Thousand Skies
  13. 13 Rainbow Coast 2:40 Clap! Clap! Buy
    • A Thousand Skies
  14. 14 Elephant Serenade 2:26 Clap! Clap! Buy
    • A Thousand Skies
  15. 15 Ascension Psalm 2:51 Clap! Clap! feat. HDADD Buy
    • A Thousand Skies

Clap! Clap!

View More: Clap! Clap!

Clap! Clap! Merchandise

Black Acre

View More: Black Acre

Electronic and Electronica

View More: Electronic and Electronica

Album of the Week

View More: Album of the Week
--:-- --:--