Item added to your cart.

Clap! Clap!
Liquid Portraits
Black Acre Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 12, 2020


Bristolian imprint Black Acre welcome back Italian producer Clap! Clap! With his third outing. Liquid Portraits might otherwise fall under the bass genre, but there’s much more to the beats on display here, as Clap! Clap! finds rhythmic precision in watery sound design and clipped vocal recordings on ‘Liquid Mantra’ and ‘Hokkaido’s Farewell Portrait’. The ritualism of the latter carries through into the clangorous ‘Southern Dub’, while the title closing track delves into jazzier textures.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Desert Stone 3:38 Buy
  2. 2 Liquid Mantra 2:31 Buy
  3. 3 Hokkaido's Farewell Portrait 2:33 Buy

    Hokkaido's Farewell Portrait

  4. 4 Southern Dub 4:05 Buy
  5. 5 Kif In the Rif 2:58 Buy

    Kif In the Rif

  6. 6 Mandragora 4:47 Buy
  7. 7 Moving On 4:09 Buy
  8. 8 Rising Fire 4:35 Buy
  9. 9 Quietude 1:52 Buy
  10. 10 Tostoini 3:50 Buy
  11. 11 Blue Flower 3:49 Buy
  12. 12 Liquid Portraits 2:08 Buy

    Liquid Portraits

Clap! Clap!

View More

Black Acre Records

View More


View More

Limited Editions

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences