1. Your Basket
  2. Payment
  3. Review

View Your Wish List

Your Basket


Item added to your basket:

    • Item
    • Item Format Price
    • Total FREE

Basket Empty

Your basket is currently empty.
Items you add to your basket will appear here.

Sign in to view existing basket.

Sign In

View Your Wish List

Redeem Voucher


Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / CD purchases.


All Saints Records celebrate their 22nd year with this timely re-release of Jon Hassell's City: Works Of Fiction, a milestone of world music originally put out by Brian Eno's label Opal. Combining varying instrumentation with seamless beats, it still sounds as crisp and commanding as ever: chattering 808s, acid bass, and Hassell's signature trumpet are apparent on 'Voiceprint', while 'Mombassa' bursts with bongos and ambient keys and 'Freeway' rolls jauntily along on breezy bass strums and playful percussive elements. A pristine slice of electronic history.

All CD and vinyl pre-orders receive an instant download of 'Freeway'.

Jon Hassell - City: Works Of Fiction - Expanded Edition Trailer from All Saints Records on Vimeo.

Track List

  1. 1 Voiceprint (Blind From The Facts) [Original Fictions] 5:48 Jon Hassell Buy
  2. 2 Pagan [Original Fictions] 6:27 Jon Hassell Buy
  3. 3 Mombasa [Original Fictions] 8:07 Jon Hassell Buy
  4. 4 Tikal [Original Fictions] 3:07 Jon Hassell Buy
  5. 5 In The City Of Red Dust [Original Fictions] 5:38 Jon Hassell Buy
  6. 6 Rain [Original Fictions] 6:31 Jon Hassell Buy
  7. 7 Ba-Ya D [Original Fictions] 6:03 Jon Hassell Buy
  8. 8 Warriors [Original Fictions] 9:23 Jon Hassell Buy
  9. 9 Out Of Adedara [Original Fictions] 5:06 Jon Hassell Buy
  10. 10 Ituri [The Living City] 10:45 Jon Hassell Buy
  11. 11 Alchemistry [The Living City] 9:43 Jon Hassell Buy
  12. 12 Adedara Rising [The Living City] 10:14 Jon Hassell Buy
  13. 13 Mashujaa [The Living City] 13:32 Jon Hassell Buy
  14. 14 Paradise Now [The Living City] 5:01 Jon Hassell Buy
  15. 15 Nightsky [The Living City] 18:38 Jon Hassell Buy
  16. 16 Aerial View [Psychogeography] 2:33 Jon Hassell Buy
  17. 17 Neon Night (Rain) [Psychogeography] 5:20 Jon Hassell Buy
  18. 18 Red Rose Empire (Bass Clef Version) [Psychogeography] 5:13 Jon Hassell Buy
  19. 19 Streetfaxx [Psychogeography] 3:10 Jon Hassell Buy
  20. 20 City Spot [Psychogeography] 2:03 Jon Hassell Buy
  21. 21 Brigantes (808 State Version) [Psychogeography] 3:44 Jon Hassell Buy
  22. 22 Cityism Superdub [Psychogeography] 4:34 Jon Hassell Buy
  23. 23 Elsewhere Is A Negative Mirror (Some Truths Version) [Psychogeography] 5:09 Jon Hassell Buy
  24. 24 Harambe [Psychogeography] 3:46 Jon Hassell Buy
  25. 25 Ba-Ya Dub (No UFO's Version) [Psychogeography] 5:13 Jon Hassell Buy
  26. 26 Freeway [Psychogeography] 4:49 Jon Hassell Buy
  27. 27 Cuba Libre [Psychogeography] 3:28 Jon Hassell Buy
  28. 28 Metal Fatigue (patten Version) [Psychogeography] 5:37 Jon Hassell Buy
  29. 29 Midnight [Psychogeography] 0:29 Jon Hassell Buy
  30. 30 Waterfront District [Psychogeography] 5:22 Jon Hassell Buy
  31. 31 Favela [Psychogeography] 5:55 Jon Hassell Buy
  32. 32 Emerald City [Psychogeography] 5:08 Jon Hassell Buy
  33. 33 Cloud-Shaped Time [Psychogeography] 6:19 Jon Hassell Buy

Jon Hassell

View More: Jon Hassell

All Saints Records

View More: All Saints Records

New Age

View More: New Age

Electronic and Electronica

View More: Electronic and Electronica
Loading: Playback error. You may need to upgrade to the latest version of Flash.