Item added to your cart.

Ann Margaret Hogan
Without the Moon
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 9, 2021


Without The Moon is a collection of tracks taken from deep in the archives of Ann Margaret Hogan’s work featuring some of her most compelling collaborations, including two which were originally released on Cabaret Voltaire’s label in 1985. Having worked with the likes of Soft Cell, The The, The Human League and The Style Council over the last four decades, there’s a variety of work here across the avant-garde and leftfield pop spectrum. Collaborators come in the form of Nick Cave, Marc Almond, JG Thirlwell and many more, including Kid Congo Powers on the compellingly melancholy piano piece ‘Black Nocturne’.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Vixo Ann Margaret Hogan & Nick Cave 6:32 Buy
  2. 2 Delirious Ann Margaret Hogan & Gini Ball 4:52 Buy
  3. 3 Burning Boats Ann Margaret Hogan, Marc Almond & JG Thirlwell 6:00 Buy
  4. 4 Scattered Carelessly Ann Margaret Hogan & Jarboe 4:43 Buy

    Scattered Carelessly

  5. 5 Black Nocturne Ann Margaret Hogan & Kid Congo Powers 4:14 Buy

    Black Nocturne

  6. 6 Come Take My Hand Ann Margaret Hogan & Barry Adamson 4:07 Buy

    Come Take My Hand

Ann Margaret Hogan


View More

Minimal Wave, Post-punk and EBM

View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences