Item added to your cart.

Lazy Bones
Now Again Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 6, 2020


There’s no doubt that there have been many bands with this name over the years, but few have been as forward-looking and far-out as Zambia’s premier garage-psych band Witch. A centrepiece of the Zamrock movement of the 1970s — many of which have been remastered and reissued by Now Again Records — Witch’s 1975 LP Lazy Bones is certainly an undisputed classic. It’s right there in the music; grizzly, hard rock beasts which simultaneously recall the free-wheeling verve of Can and the prog-chopped-and-changed riffs of Groundhogs, served on a platter of debauched fuzz and funk syncopation.

  1. 1 Black Tears 2:00
  2. 2 Motherless Child 2:00
  3. 3 Tooth Factory 2:00
  4. 4 Strange Dream 2:00
  5. 5 Look Out 2:00
  6. 6 Havoc 2:00
  7. 7 October Night 2:00
  8. 8 Off Ma Boots 2:00
  9. 9 Lazy Bones 2:00
  10. 10 Little Clown 2:00

Track List

A1. Black Tears
A2. Motherless Child
A3. Tooth Factory
A4. Strange Dream
A5. Look Out
B1. Havoc
B2. October Night
B3. Off My Boots
B4. Lazy Bones
B5. Little Clown


Now Again Records

View More

Psych Rock

View More


View More

Limited Editions

View More

Vinyl Reissue

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences