Item added to your cart.

Partisan Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 18, 2018


The Niger-born guitarist Omara ‘Bombino’ Moctar drops his latest LP via Partisan Records (Eagulls, Cigarettes After Sex). On Deran, Moctar shows off the hot-fingered playing style that has earned him praise from artists as grand as Stevie Wonder and Robert Plant. He combines his Tuareg playing style with elements of reggae, rock and desert blues to create potent songs. His fiery style is amplified by his impassioned singing and lyrics which address the socio-political challenges facing both Niger and the Tuareg people. Fans of fellow Tuareg artists Tinariwen will find plenty to enjoy across the ten tracks that make up Deran.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Imajghane (The Tuareg People) 4:13 Buy

    Imajghane (The Tuareg People)

  2. 2 Deran Deran Alkheir (Well Wishes) 3:58 Buy

    Deran Deran Alkheir (Well Wishes)

  3. 3 Tehigren (The Trees ) 4:31 Buy

    Tehigren (The Trees )

  4. 4 Midiwan (My Friends) 3:42 Buy

    Midiwan (My Friends)

  5. 5 Tenesse (Idleness) 5:26 Buy

    Tenesse (Idleness)

  6. 6 Oulhin (My Heart Burns) 4:10 Buy

    Oulhin (My Heart Burns)

  7. 7 Adounia Idagh (This Life) 5:31 Buy

    Adounia Idagh (This Life)

  8. 8 Tamasheq (The Tuareg language) 4:59 Buy

    Tamasheq (The Tuareg language)

  9. 9 Takamba 3:30 Buy


  10. 10 Adouagh Chegren (At the Top of the Mountain) 5:01 Buy

    Adouagh Chegren (At the Top of the Mountain)


Partisan Records

View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More

Folk and Traditional Music

View More

Psych Rock

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences