Item added to your cart.

Boris with Merzbow
Relapse Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
December 11, 2020


Returning to each other’s warm company for the first time since 2016’s Gensho, Japanese experimental heavyweights Boris and Merzbow collide for another meticulously nasty pile-on of doom and harsh noise. 2R0I2P0, a deliberate scrambling of “2020 RIP”, chimes in the promise of a brighter tomorrow as we shut the door on an infamous year of perpetual struggle. There’s a deep familiarity to these crushing works, and anyone searching for that Merzbow/Boris action will surely feel right at home under the sheer magnitude of these wide-open compositions, as the two acts strike a neat balance between beauty and horror.

  1. 1 Away From You 2:00
  2. 2 To The Beach 2:00
  3. 3 Coma 2:00
  4. 4 LOVE 2:00
  5. 5 Absolutego 2:00
  6. 6 Journey 2:00
  7. 7 Uzume 2:00
  8. 8 Evol 2:00
  9. 9 Boris 2:00
  10. 10 Shadow Of Skull 2:00

Track List

2xLP Disc 1
A1. Away from You
A2. To the Beach
A3. Coma
B1. Love
B2. Absolutego
B3. Journey
2xLP Disc 2
A1. Uzume
A2. Evol
B1. Boris
B2. Shadow Of Skull


  1. Away from You
  2. To the Beach
  3. Coma
  4. Love
  5. Absolutego
  6. Journey
  7. Uzume
  8. Evol
  9. Boris
  10. Shadow Of Skull
  • 2R0I2P0

Boris with Merzbow

Relapse Records

Experimental and Noise

View More

Drone and Metal

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences