Item added to your cart.

Boris with Merzbow
Relapse Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 18, 2016


High-concept, heavyweight wares befitting these two juggernauts of contemporary Japanese music. Alternative rock trio Boris and Noise music icon Merzbow have been working together collaboratively for well over a decade - in the studio, on record, on stage. This new 2016 release sees the quartet deliver a glorious, skull-rattling opus that contains one disc featuring Boris and another with only Merzbow making for over two-and-a-half hours of music. These pieces across the two discs are intended to be played simultaneously; and a majestic wall of sound will follow. Whichever format of choice you choose to sample, it’s likely the results will be pretty special. Gensho is a unique release featuring over 150 minutes of new music spread across two CDs and four LPs, available as two separate double LP sets or a deluxe 4xLP edition. A track here is called ‘Heavy Rain’ – which just about sums Gensho up…

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Farewell Boris 7:53 Buy
  2. 2 Huge Boris 10:50 Buy
  3. 3 Resonance Boris 4:03 Buy
  4. 4 Rainbow Boris 6:20 Buy
  5. 5 Sometimes Boris 9:45 Buy
  6. 6 Heavy Rain Boris 7:50 Buy
  7. 7 Akuma No Uta Boris 11:43 Buy
  8. 8 Akirame Flower Boris 6:14 Buy

    Akirame Flower

  9. 9 Vomitself Boris 9:47 Buy
  10. 10 Planet of the Cows Merzbow 18:43 Buy

    Planet of the Cows

  11. 11 Goloka Pt.1 Merzbow 20:09 Buy
  12. 12 Goloka Pt.2 Merzbow 19:33 Buy
  13. 13 Prelude to a Broken Arm Merzbow 16:01 Buy

    Prelude to a Broken Arm

Boris with Merzbow

Relapse Records

Experimental and Noise

View More

Drone and Metal

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences