Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
The New Black
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 13, 2020


This new Roll The Dice subdivision label The New Black sees label bosses Peder Mannerfelt and Malcolm Pardon platform their wildly diverse, synth-heavy works with their myriad collaborators. Despite the omnipresence of warm, vintage synthesisers, Assimilarity hosts a great many sounds and sensibilities, ranging from space-age stompers like ‘Hydra’ with Alessandro Cortini and classic-tinged kosmiche dirges with ‘Pär Grindvik’. There’s great beauty in ‘Elevate’, a tremolo-ed number held afloat by Cameron Mesirow’s (aka Glasser) vocals. Hints of jazzy experimentalism abound on ‘Sketches of Pain’, but perhaps most surprising of all is the closer ‘Big Black’, a soaring pop number by Roll The Dice’s standards.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Buried Roll The Dice & Pär Grindvik 4:56 Buy
  2. 2 Hydra Roll The Dice & Alessandro Cortini 6:02 Buy
  3. 3 Elevate Roll The Dice & Glasser 4:08 Buy
  4. 4 Sketches of Pain Roll The Dice & Goran Kajfes 3:51 Buy
  5. 5 Head Drop Roll The Dice & Sophia Loizou 4:35 Buy
  6. 6 Big Black Roll The Dice & El Perro del Mar 4:54 Buy

The New Black

Dancefloor and Techno

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences