View Your Wish List


Item added to your order.

Gift This Product …

Pacific Breeze is another superb compilation of Japanese music from Light In The Attic. This set focuses on the boom in City Pop, Album-Oriented Rock and Boogie tunes that occurred in the decade between 1976 and 1986. As the country’s economy grew a sleek, sophisticated style of pop music emerged that struck a nerve with Japan’s hip young urbanites. Pioneered by the Yellow Magic Orchestra crew - in particular Haruomi Hosono and Yukihiro Takahashi - the sound’s lopsided blend of techno, exotica, synth-pop and classic rock thrilled the nation. Pacific Breeze does a fine job of chronicling this unique musical epoch. Hosono’s ‘Sports Men’ is worth the entry fee alone.

Read More
  1. 1 Tomoko Soryo - "I Say Who"   Various Artists
  2. 2 Taeko Ohnuki - "Kusuri Wo Takusan" 1:50 Various Artists
  3. 3 Minako Yoshida - "Midnight Driver"   Various Artists
  4. 4 Nanako Sato - "Subterranean Futari Bocci"   Various Artists
  5. 5 Haruomi Hosono - "Sports Men" 2:02 Various Artists
  6. 6 Izumi Kobayashi - "Coffee Rumba" 1:53 Various Artists
  7. 7 FOE - "In My Jungle"   Various Artists
  8. 8 Akira Inoue, Hiroshi Sato, Masataka Matsutoya - "Sun Bathing"   Various Artists
  9. 9 Hiroshi Satoh - "Say Goodbye" 2:00 Various Artists
  10. 10 Yukihiro Takahashi - "Drip Dry Eyes" 1:56 Various Artists
Show All 16 Tracks

Light In The Attic

View More Light In The Attic

Soul, Funk and RnB

View More Soul, Funk and RnB


View More Jazz
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.