View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Monster Skies EP
Jura Soundsystem
Monster Skies EP
Isle of Jura Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 2019
Show All Formats Gift This Product …

After seeing his Isle Of Jura imprint grow nicely over the past couple of years, Kevin Griffiths has recently set up offshoot Temples Of Jura. With the label specialising in original material, it was perhaps only a matter of time until Griffiths’ Jura Soundsystem project put out a solo release through Temples (there has already been a split with Len Leise). Across new EP Monster Skies we find Griffiths blending the dreamy Balearicism of Young Marco’s Safe Trip with cheeky machine funk (‘Boogie Tune’) and New Age-inspired excursions (‘The Lantern Story’).

Read More
  1. 1 Carafe Denim 4:59 Jura Soundsystem Buy
  2. 2 Mamma Capes 5:23 Jura Soundsystem Buy
  3. 3 Monster Skies 3:15 Jura Soundsystem Buy
  4. 4 Boogie Tune 4:19 Jura Soundsystem Buy
  5. 5 Parrot Rhythmic Space Jam 5:08 Jura Soundsystem Buy
  6. 6 The Lantern Story 3:31 Jura Soundsystem Buy

Isle of Jura Records

New Age

View More New Age

Electronic and Electronica

View More Electronic and Electronica
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.