Item added to your cart.

Display Artist
Hunter Complex
Open Sea
Death Waltz Originals
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 22, 2019


Lars Meijer drops his third LP as Hunter Complex a full six years after the last one. The Dutch electronics veteran and Narrowminded Records boss clearly took his time when making Open Sea, and the care he put into this record has paid off in spades. This is a dense album of synthwave and retro electronics. Going by track titles alone you would expect numbers like ‘Night City’, ‘We Fought For America’ and ‘The Heart Of High Places’ to sound like they’d been nicked from an 80’s action movie OST, and their clattering programmed drums and burbling basslines more than deliver on that promise. Italians Do It Better is an obvious comparison for Open Sea, though its home of Death Waltz Originals is just as fitting.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Night City 3:40 Buy
  2. 2 The Heart of High Places 4:03 Buy

    The Heart of High Places

  3. 3 Chase Manhattan 4:31 Buy

    Chase Manhattan

  4. 4 We Fought For America 3:24 Buy

    We Fought For America

  5. 5 Crows Zero 4:31 Buy
  6. 6 White Water 5:09 Buy
  7. 7 A Float For a Marker 4:11 Buy

    A Float For a Marker

  8. 8 Original Vision 3:33 Buy

    Original Vision

  9. 9 White Sunlight 2:46 Buy

    White Sunlight

  10. 10 Account of the Moon 4:42 Buy

    Account of the Moon

Hunter Complex

Death Waltz Originals

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences