Item added to your basket:

Tim Hecker
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 2019
Gift This Product …
Read More

Anoyo (“the world over there”) draws from the same sessions with members of Tokyo Gakuso which led to the 2018 work Konoyo, but rendered starker, solemn, and stripped back, with more of a naturalist tint. Hecker’s processing here moves in veiled ways, soft refractions and whispered shrouds woven within improvisational sessions of traditional gagaku interplay, evoking a sense of vaulted space, temples at dawn, shredded silk fluttering in the rafters. This is boldly barren music, skeletal and sculptural, shaped from wood, wind, strings, and mist. Modern yet ancient, delicate and desolate, Anoyo inverts its predecessor to compellingly conjure a parallel world of illusion, solitude, and eternal return.

View More

Pre-order Information

We endeavour to ensure pre-orders reach you on the official release date. The date indicated above is the nearest possible delivery date according to the distributor, and is therefore liable to change at any time in accordance with changes made by the distributor.

  1. 1 That world   Tim Hecker
  2. 2 Is but a simulated blur   Tim Hecker
  3. 3 Step away from Konoyo   Tim Hecker
  4. 4 Into the void   Tim Hecker
  5. 5 Not alone   Tim Hecker
  6. 6 You never were   Tim Hecker

Tim Hecker

View More Tim Hecker


View More Kranky
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.