Item added to your cart.

Tim Hecker
The North Water (Original Score)
INVADA Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 10, 2021

Instant WAV / FLAC download with all Vinyl / Vinyl / CD purchases.


Experimental icon Tim Hecker was tapped to create the score for the Arctic-based miniseries The North Water starring Colin Farrell and Jack O’Connell. According to Hecker, his work was inspired in part by “one of the darkest winters of some memory in Montreal.” Built up from synths, electronics, and treated cellos, Hecker’s signature cold and haunting aesthetic fits well with North Water’s tale of a disgraced doctor aboard an Arctic whaling ship. A tryptic of ‘Seasick’ tracks go to great lengths to place the listener on the frozen sea.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Seasick 4:41 Buy
  2. 2 First On Deck 1:54 Buy
  3. 3 Delirious 2:46 Buy
  4. 4 Seasick II 1:58 Buy
  5. 5 Left On The Ice 3:54 Buy

    Left On The Ice

  6. 6 Our First Whale 4:52 Buy

    Our First Whale

  7. 7 Ice Row 1:50 Buy
  8. 8 It's A Mistake To Think Too Much 2:41 Buy

    It's A Mistake To Think Too Much

  9. 9 The Warmth Of Drax 3:26 Buy

    The Warmth Of Drax

  10. 10 Winter's Coming 3:50 Buy

    Winter's Coming

  11. 11 Loot 2:34 Buy
  12. 12 A Breather 2:24 Buy
  13. 13 Seasick III 2:53 Buy
  14. 14 Twinkle In The Wasteland 3:42 Buy

    Twinkle In The Wasteland

  15. 15 Starting Over Again 2:35 Buy

    Starting Over Again

Tim Hecker

View More

INVADA Records

View More

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences