Item added to your cart.

Kowloon Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 23, 2018

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl purchases.


Iranian producer/composer Mahdyar drops his new LP via Kowloon Records. The opening almost-title-track sets out the stall for Seized very nicely. ‘Seize’ begins with a simple, pretty bassline that seems about to usher in a stirring, full-chested hip-hop beat. However, over the following minute the sample is increasingly mangled and distorted, with discordant counter-melodies bending the original lick out of shape. When the beat does drop, it’s a screwed-up thing reminiscent of DJ Shadow at his most confrontational. The remaining ten tracks all offer off-kilter beats that both befuddle your head and make it nod. It’s not a million miles away from what Paul White did for Danny Brown’s Atrocity Exhibition.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Seize 2:21 Buy
  2. 2 Money Money 4:13 Buy
  3. 3 Timmy Might Bury Y'all 3:18 Buy

    Timmy Might Bury Y'all

  4. 4 Vow 3:46 Buy
  5. 5 Hush 3:58 Buy
  6. 6 Iran Iraq 4:01 Buy
  7. 7 Khakis 3:24 Buy
  8. 8 Running from 4:26 Buy
  9. 9 Lust 3:04 Buy
  10. 10 Glimmer Of 3:41 Buy
  11. 11 Twist the Facts 3:27 Buy

    Twist the Facts


Kowloon Records

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences