View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Summer Casts Shadows
Ovum Hum
Summer Casts Shadows
Kowloon Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 2016
Show All Formats Gift This Product …

Cantering its way through splintered electronics, heavy half times beats, hissing synths and proper chopped vocal loops, Summer Casts Shadows is a raucous debut full length offering from Ovum Hum. The LA based producer has quite readily taken influence from the seminal Low End Theory crew in LA, with co-founder Daddy Kev also actually mastering the release. It’s strikes a fine balance between the nihilism of post-punk and the complexity of the beat scene.

Read More
  1. 1 The Elusive Chaperon (Intro) 1:29 Ovum Hum Buy
  2. 2 Title Waive 2:41 Ovum Hum Buy
  3. 3 Altitude Adjustment 2:38 Ovum Hum Buy
  4. 4 Hybrid Tribes 3:06 Ovum Hum Buy
  5. 5 Underneath the Lion's Tail 2:58 Ovum Hum Buy
  6. 6 Ancient Tongues 2:58 Ovum Hum Buy
  7. 7 Haus of Solecism 2:24 Ovum Hum Buy
  8. 8 Essay in Miniature 2:32 Ovum Hum Buy
  9. 9 Symphony of Saliva 4:13 Ovum Hum Buy
  10. 10 Taste the Reign (Interlude) 1:19 Ovum Hum Buy
  11. 11 (Lunar) Weight-Watchers 2:20 Ovum Hum Buy
  12. 12 Summer Casts Shadows 2:25 Ovum Hum Buy

Kowloon Records

View More Kowloon Records


View More Beats
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.