Item added to your cart.

!K7 Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 10, 2016

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / CD purchases.


Matthew Dear’s much vaunted Audion project resurfaces from hiatus with this first full length in over a decade (where did that go?). Exciting times. Forthcoming on !K7 (where previous he has rode the Spectral Sound), Alpha is a collective body of work that was apparently ‘brought to life by Audion in a mere matter of weeks, coming at a defining moment in the artist's life’. Expect visceral synth growl, high-octane electro moves, choruses and hooks nestled in the mainframe; a strutting, popwise producer who does banging techno very well – this is Audion. Dear’s regular visual collaborator Will Calcutt provides the synapse snapping artwork.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Dem Audion 3:39 Buy
  2. 2 There Was A Button Audion 5:33 Buy
  3. 3 Gut Man Cometh Audion 5:35 Buy
  4. 4 Traanc Audion 4:34 Buy
  5. 5 Celestial Antibody Audion 0:58 Buy
  6. 6 Destroyer Audion 5:57 Buy
  7. 7 Suppa Audion 5:15 Buy
  8. 8 Napkin Audion 5:10 Buy
  9. 9 Bob The Builder Audion 1:49 Buy
  10. 10 Sucker Audion 5:11 Buy
  11. 11 Timewarp Audion 5:27 Buy
  12. 12 Zunk Synth Audion 4:19 Buy
  13. 13 Sicko Audion 4:57 Buy


View More

!K7 Records

View More

Dancefloor and Techno

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies Edit cookies preferences