Item added to your cart.

Counter Real
Mount Bank
Counter Real
Donky Pitch
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 2016
Gift This Product

Debut 11 track LP from newcomer Mount Bank, landing down on Brighton party crew, Donkey Pitch (previous with Slugabed, Lockah, Tokyo Hands). Mount Bank is Brighton’s Samuel Organ (apt name) who eschews the labels usual day-glo styles for a dreamy electronic music of post-classical ambience and contemporary electronic minimalism. Drift along in this high-drama world of Nils Frahm meeting Kuedo by the sea. Heavy rotation already from the likes of BBC radio from Gilles Peterson and Mary Anne Hobbs, as well as The Fader & Red Bull Music Academy.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Fanfare for a Better Life Mount Bank 4:53 Buy
  2. 2 Big Wave Mount Bank 4:37 Buy
  3. 3 Gloss Hills featuring Eva Bowan Mount Bank 5:15 Buy
  4. 4 Ex-Logic Mount Bank 2:34 Buy
  5. 5 Surface Mount Bank 6:04 Buy
  6. 6 She Lies Deep in the Metadata Mount Bank 5:35 Buy
  7. 7 Cloudy Mount Bank 5:58 Buy
  8. 8 Decadence Mount Bank 3:08 Buy
  9. 9 Pressure to Hate Mount Bank 3:13 Buy
  10. 10 When We Used to Get High Mount Bank 5:03 Buy
  11. 11 We Could Be Real Mount Bank 2:57 Buy

Mount Bank

Donky Pitch

Electronic and Electronica

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.