View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

The Hope Six Demolition Project
PJ Harvey
The Hope Six Demolition Project
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 2016
Gift This Product …

Hotly anticipated new album from British artist PJ Harvey, her first since 2011’s Mercury winning Let England Shake (2011). A record high on concept, the title is a reference to the social housing regeneration project in the United States called Hope IV (which many believe is a project of social cleansing). The recording itself meanwhile is a product of Harvey’s open sessions stint at London’s Somerset House where members of the public could watch the recording process in action. The results are 11 tracks of spiky rock music, barbed politicised lyrics (also featuring UK poet Linton Kwesi Johnson), and Harvey’s talent for creating hooks from the impenetrable.

Read More
  1. 1 The Community of Hope 3:18 PJ Harvey
  2. 2 The Ministry of Defence   PJ Harvey
  3. 3 A Line in the Sand   PJ Harvey
  4. 4 Chain of Keys   PJ Harvey
  5. 5 River Anacostia   PJ Harvey
  6. 6 Near the Memorials to Vietnam and Lincoln   PJ Harvey
  7. 7 The Orange Monkey   PJ Harvey
  8. 8 Medicinals   PJ Harvey
  9. 9 The Ministry of Social Affairs   PJ Harvey
  10. 10 The Wheel 4:12 PJ Harvey
  11. 11 Dollar, Dollar   PJ Harvey

PJ Harvey


View More Island

Alternative and Indie

View More Alternative and Indie
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.