Item added to your cart.

Space & Time
Deux Filles
Space & Time
Les Disques du Crepuscule
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 2016

Revived underground label Les Disques du Crépuscule present a new album from Deux Filles. Deux Filles is the duo of Simon Fisher Turner and Colin Lloyd-Tucker, who released two albums of ambient music and found sound at the start of the 1980s. Since then, Fisher Turner has become a prolific soundtrack composer while Lloyd-Tucker has worked with artists including Kate Bush and The The. Space & Time sees the duo reunited after a 33-year gap, and like its name suggests the album does a bit of time compression, managing to sound as if no time has passed at all while at the same time drawing on those additional 33 years of experience.

###Track List

Side 1

  1. Her New Master
  2. Belle's Bell
  3. Mandy's Playroom
  4. Horsebox Parade
  5. Moon Starer's Return
  6. Song For Ozu
  7. Prayer For Vince
  8. Mata Laya Pata
  9. Shell-Like Cornice
  10. Mouth Popsicle Explosion
  11. Preparing Wet Piano Tuna
  12. A440HZ (No Solids)

Side 2

  1. Oh How We Laughed (With The Capsizing Girls)
  2. Happy Clappy
  3. Soft Crushed Love
  4. Spooky Gumbo Trance
  5. Twinblade Sofa Cull
  6. Deep Snowdrop
  7. Pighouse Parachute Blues
  8. Treasure Trove Of Memories
  9. Gigante Beach (And The Giant Pig)
  10. The Five Sexes
  11. The Voice Of Experience
  12. Happy Ending
  1. 1 Her New Master Deux Filles 1:25
  2. 2 Belle's Bell Deux Filles 0:27
  3. 3 Mandy's Playroom Deux Filles 0:33
  4. 4 Horsebox Parade Deux Filles 1:14
  5. 5 Moon Starer's Return Deux Filles 0:46

Les Disques du Crepuscule

Electronic and Electronica

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.