View Your Wish List


Item added to your order.

Volume 1: Blind Joe Death
John Fahey
Volume 1: Blind Joe Death
4 Men With Beards
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 2016

Blind Joe Death is the fifth album by American fingerstyle guitarist and composer John Fahey. Released way back in 1959, this album changed the game. Fahey revised and reshaped the U.S blues / folk / ragtime idiom into something at once modern and traditional: it was avant-garde. His playing is astounding and still sounds vital, weird and invigorating – a master learning his instrument and showing the world, tentatively. Prime reissue materials as ever from those 4 pesky men with beards, purple vinyl.

Read More
  1. 1 On Doing An Evil Deed Blues 2:00 John Fahey
  2. 2 St Louis Blues 2:00 John Fahey
  3. 3 Poor Boy Long Ways From Home 1:12 John Fahey
  4. 4 Uncloudy Day 1:01 John Fahey
  5. 5 John Henry   John Fahey
  6. 6 In Christ There Is No East Or West   John Fahey
  7. 7 The Transcendental Waterfall   John Fahey
  8. 8 Desperate Man Blues   John Fahey
  9. 9 Sun Gonna Shine In My Back Door Someday Blues   John Fahey
  10. 10 Sligo River Blues   John Fahey
  11. 11 I`m Gonna Do All I Can For My Lord   John Fahey

John Fahey

View More John Fahey

4 Men With Beards

View More 4 Men With Beards
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.