Item added to your cart.

John Fahey
Dance of Death & Other Plantation Favorites
4 Men With Beards
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 21, 2016


‘The Dance of Death & Other Pantation Favourites’ was the third album from legendary guitarist and composer, John Fahey. Originally released in 1964, the album stands as perhaps ones of Fahey’s least eccentric albums it nonetheless wore its abandonment of prosaic structures on its sleeve, a work of country blues and Delta music of considerable depth and breadth. As with all Fahey releases the liner notes are an event in themselves - extensive, loquacious, poetic and more often than not, humorous.

  1. 1 Wine And Roses 3:29
  2. 2 How Long
  3. 3 On The Banks Of The Owchita 3:52
  4. 4 Worried Blues
  5. 5 What the Sun Said
  6. 6 Revelation on the Banks of the Pawtuxent
  7. 7 Poor Boy
  8. 8 Variations on the Coocoo
  9. 9 The Last Steam Engine Train
  10. 10 Give Me Corn Bread When I'm Hungry
  11. 11 Dance of Death

John Fahey

View More

4 Men With Beards

View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More


View More

Folk and Traditional Music

View More

Vinyl Reissue

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences