View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Death Chants, Breakdowns & Military Waltzes
John Fahey
Death Chants, Breakdowns & Military Waltzes
4 Men With Beards
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 2016
Gift This Product …

Originally releaed in 1963, ‘Death Chants, Breakdown & Military Waltzes’ was the second album from guitarist and composer John Fahey. The first release of Fahey’s to gain a national distributor, after becoming the original underground artist with his previous self-released LP, the album is another outstanding milestone for Fahey, using traditional guitar-playing styles to play modern compositions is an extended way. As with all Fahey’s releases, his liner notes were just as much as an event as the music, included her by 4 Men With Beards.

Read More
  1. 1 Sunflower River Blues 1:17 John Fahey
  2. 2 When The Springtime Comes Again 2:00 John Fahey
  3. 3 Stomping Tonight On The Pennsylvania/Album Border 2:00 John Fahey
  4. 4 Some Summer Day 2:00 John Fahey
  5. 5 On The Beach At Waikiki   John Fahey
  6. 6 Spanish Dance   John Fahey
  7. 7 John Henry Vibrations   John Fahey
  8. 8 The Downfall Of The Adelphi Rolling Grist Mill   John Fahey
  9. 9 Take A Look At That Baby   John Fahey
  10. 10 Dance Of The Inhabitants Of The Palace Of King Phillip XIV Of Spain   John Fahey
  11. 11 America   John Fahey
  12. 12 Episcopal Hymn   John Fahey

John Fahey

View More John Fahey

4 Men With Beards

View More 4 Men With Beards

Alternative and Indie

View More Alternative and Indie


View More 1960s

Vinyl Reissue

View More Vinyl Reissue
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.