Item added to your cart.

Jenny Hval
Apocalypse, girl
Sacred Bones Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 9, 2015

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl purchases.


Norwegian singer, composer, lyricist & writer Jenny Hval offers up Apocalypse, Girl on Sacred Bones, following her 2014 collaboration with fellow Norwegian singer/songwriter Susanna Wallumrød on Meshes of Voice and her 2013 solo album Innocence is Kinky. On Apocalypse, girl, she once again plays with sex and identity as she laces innovative soundscapes with quirky spoken word pieces and avant-garde electronica. Hval also welcomes production from noise artist Lasse Marhaug alongside collaborations with Øystein Moen of Jaga Jazzist, Thor Harris of Swans, improv cellist Okkyung Lee and harpist Rhodri Davis.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Kingsize 2:25 Buy
  2. 2 Take Care of Yourself 3:01 Buy
  3. 3 That Battle Is Over 4:35 Buy
  4. 4 White Underground 2:20 Buy
  5. 5 Heaven 4:53 Buy
  6. 6 Why This? 3:37 Buy
  7. 7 Some Days 0:41 Buy
  8. 8 Sabbath 3:46 Buy
  9. 9 Angels and Anaemia 3:27 Buy
  10. 10 Holy Land 9:59 Buy

Jenny Hval

Sacred Bones Records

View More

Alternative and Indie

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences