Item added to your basket:

The Phoenix
Fhloston Paradigm
The Phoenix
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 2014
Gift This Product

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / CD purchases.

King Britt returns to Hyperdub donning his Fhloston Paradigm guise for new album The Phoenix. Here he draws on his appreciation of sci-fi cinema, while still composing pieces of immersive sound design and complex rhythms. 'Never Forget' is a slice of futuristic, widescreen sound, synth keys offset by a scratching loop that never settles, while tracks like 'Chasing Rainbows' channel a more dance floor focused sound. 'Never Defeated' is a piece of windswept, churning bass full of fizzing, alien rumbles and deep, rattling thuds.

Read More
  1. 1 Portal 1 2:14 Fhloston Paradigm Buy
  2. 2 Race to the Moon 6:41 Fhloston Paradigm Buy
  3. 3 Letters of Past 5:57 Fhloston Paradigm feat. Pia Ercole Buy
  4. 4 Chasing Rainbows 2:30 Fhloston Paradigm Buy
  5. 5 Perception 4:57 Fhloston Paradigm Buy
  6. 6 Never Defeated 3:58 Fhloston Paradigm feat. Rachel Claudio Buy
  7. 7 Tension Remains 4:48 Fhloston Paradigm feat. Pia Ercole Buy
  8. 8 Its All About 4:18 Fhloston Paradigm feat. Pia Ercole Buy
  9. 9 More 3:04 Fhloston Paradigm feat. Mario Reynolds Buy
  10. 10 The Phoenix 8:59 Fhloston Paradigm Buy
  11. 11 Portal 3 1:31 Fhloston Paradigm Buy
  12. 12 Never Forget 5:21 Fhloston Paradigm Buy
  13. 13 Portal 4 0:36 Fhloston Paradigm Buy
  14. 14 Light on Edge 4:55 Fhloston Paradigm feat. Natasha Kmeto Buy

Fhloston Paradigm


View More: Hyperdub


View More: Bass

Electronic and Electronica

View More: Electronic and Electronica

Album of the Week

View More: Album of the Week
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.