Item added to your cart.

Two Lone Swordsmen
Further Reminders
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 23, 2001

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / Vinyl / CD purchases.


Further Reminders is the remix companion to Tiny Reminders, the LP that Andrew Weatherall and Keith Tenniswood released under the name of Two Lone Swordsmen back in 2000. Given that the source material is a wide-ranging mix of IDM, techno, downtempo, illbient and many other cutting-edge electronic styles, it is no surprise to find that Further Reminders also covers a lot of sonic ground. Ricardo Villalobos offers minimal techno while Cause serves up a leftfield house jack, Klart twists up ‘Brootle’ into an IDM-drum ‘n’ bass hybrid while Calexico pushes through downtempo to something psychedelic and soporific. The Two Lone Swordsmen themselves even get in on the act by creating a glitching, skanking remix of Tiny Reminders highlight ‘Rotting Hill Carnival’.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Tiny Reminder No 1 (C-Pij Remix) Two Lone Swordsmen 4:27 Buy
  2. 2 Bunker (Ricardo Villalobos Remix) Two Lone Swordsmen 9:39 Buy
  3. 3 Rotting Hill (Two Lone Swordsmen Remix) Two Lone Swordsmen 6:04 Buy
  4. 4 Rotting Hill (Cause Remix) Two Lone Swordsmen 5:03 Buy
  5. 5 Neuflex (Dry & Heavy Remix) Two Lone Swordsmen 4:44 Buy
  6. 6 Brootle (Simulant Remix) Two Lone Swordsmen 5:36 Buy
  7. 7 Neuflex (Decal Remix) Two Lone Swordsmen 6:36 Buy
  8. 8 Brootle (Klart Remix) Two Lone Swordsmen 3:27 Buy
  9. 9 It's Not The Worst (Lali Puna Remix) Two Lone Swordsmen 4:20 Buy
  10. 10 Tiny Reminder No 3 (Calexico Remix) Two Lone Swordsmen 4:29 Buy
  11. 11 Tiny Reminder No 1 (C-Pij Remix Vocal) Two Lone Swordsmen 4:04 Buy

Two Lone Swordsmen

View More


View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies Edit cookies preferences