Item added to your cart.

Display Artist
Future Islands
People Who Aren’t There Anymore
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 26, 2024


Long-running Baltimore synth rock troupe Future Islands return to the 4AD label for their seventh LP entitled People Who Aren’t There Anymore. Despite forming 20 years ago, the band has found a new, heightened sense of energy here, delivering some of the most inviting and dancefloor-ready music of their career thus far. The latest single ‘The Tower’ sets the tone with Samuel T. Herring waxing nostalgic over a sugar-rush disco pulse that punches holes in the air when it lifts off in the chorus, but tracks like ‘Give Me The Ghost Back’ and ‘Peach’ can move mountains (or festival crowds) too.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 King of Sweden 4:11 Buy

    King of Sweden

  2. 2 The Tower 3:36 Buy
  3. 3 Deep In The Night 3:27 Buy

    Deep In The Night

  4. 4 Say Goodbye 3:58 Buy
  5. 5 Give Me The Ghost Back 3:17 Buy

    Give Me The Ghost Back

  6. 6 Corner of My Eye 3:53 Buy

    Corner of My Eye

  7. 7 The Thief 3:21 Buy
  8. 8 Iris 3:44 Buy
  9. 9 The Fight 4:27 Buy
  10. 10 Peach 3:12 Buy
  11. 11 The Sickness 4:01 Buy
  12. 12 The Garden Wheel 2:48 Buy

    The Garden Wheel

Track List

  1. King of Sweden
  2. The Tower
  3. Deep In The Night
  4. Say Goodbye
  5. Give Me The Ghost Back
  6. Corner of My Eye
  7. The Thief
  8. Iris
  9. The Fight
  10. Peach
  11. The Sickness
  12. The Garden Wheel

Future Islands

View More


View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More

Limited Editions

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences