Item added to your cart.

Display Artist
Alva Noto
This Stolen Country of Mine (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 21, 2023


Carsten Nicolai’s spellbinding score to German filmmaker Marc Wiese’s 2022 documentary This Stolen Country Of Mine finally gets a physical release on his own NOTON label. Recorded under his Alva Noto moniker, This Stolen Country Of Mine works right alongside Wiese’s hardfought narrative, drawing a range of emotion from the plight of the Ecuadorian resistance as they fight to retain sovereignty in the wake of some unwelcome political manoeuvring. While functionally ambient, Noto’s work here is far from passive, with tracks like the detuned ‘Information Policia’ and the tense ‘Storming Camp’ adding up to a bracing headphone listen even without context.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Ritual 4:39 Buy
  2. 2 Confrontation 1 6:50 Buy

    Confrontation 1

  3. 3 Village 1 5:14 Buy
  4. 4 Confidential Information 1 3:33 Buy

    Confidential Information 1

  5. 5 Confidential Information 2 1:40 Buy

    Confidential Information 2

  6. 6 Confrontation 2 5:01 Buy

    Confrontation 2

  7. 7 Death Laguna 5:05 Buy
  8. 8 Information Policia 3:29 Buy

    Information Policia

  9. 9 Sarayaku Hidding 7:52 Buy

    Sarayaku Hidding

  10. 10 Information 2:19 Buy
Show All Tracks 19

Alva Noto

View More


View More

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More


View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences