Item added to your cart.

Cosey Fanni Tutti
Original Soundtrack Recordings from the film ‘Delia Derbyshire: The Myths and the Legendary Tapes’
Conspiracy International
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 16, 2022


Delia Derbyshire’s path to electronic music godhead status was a circuitous one at best. Denied entry points into the music industry despite a degree from Cambridge, Derbyshire toiled first as a music teacher at the UN in Geneva and then at BBC as a studio manager before migrating to the Radiophonic Workshop. It was there that she composed the original electronic score for Doctor Who (a massive building block for pop music in general) only to not be credited for another 50 years, her legacy destined to be a mere footnote. The 2021’s experimental film/documentary ‘Delia Derbyshire: The Myths and the Legendary Tapes’ hoped to tell her tale properly and pull her obscurity while taking liberties about the conventions of time and space.

Among Derbyshire’s many modern admirers is Throbbing Gristle’s Cosey Fanni Tutti. A similarly-minded iconoclast, Tutti was the perfect fit to score a film that meant to inform and rightfully stake claim for women’s advances in the avant-garde and provoke audiences by unconventional means in equal measure. Fanni Tutti recorded hours of sonic experiments and fragments inspired both the film and Derbyshire’s legacy/audio archive in general, with only a fraction of it actually used by director/star Caroline Catz in the film itself. Now collected together for the very first time are all (or at least most) of the sounds Tutti composed via her own Conspiracy International imprint. While a functional piece of incidental music in its own right, the Original Soundtrack Recordings from the film ‘Delia Derbyshire: The Myths and the Legendary Tapes’ is also an homage to its central character. A clever amalgamation of Derbyshire and Tutti’s house styles, these recordings are among Tutti’s finest works.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Cornet Lament 4:01 Buy
  2. 2 Four Bebe 2:34 Buy
  3. 3 Sirens 2:48 Buy
  4. 4 Brainwaves & Clogs 2:52 Buy

    Brainwaves & Clogs

  5. 5 Delia Tones 5:26 Buy
  6. 6 Animals 2:28 Buy
  7. 7 Psychedelic Projections 1:30 Buy

    Psychedelic Projections

  8. 8 Reverse Adrenalin 1:07 Buy

    Reverse Adrenalin

  9. 9 Snuff Chorus 0:37 Buy
  10. 10 Corridor 4:00 Buy
Show All Tracks 18

CD Track List

  1. Cornet Lament
  2. Four Bebe
  3. Sirens
  4. Brainwaves & Clogs
  5. Delia Tones
  6. Animals
  7. Psychedelic Projections
  8. Reverse Adrenalin
  9. Snuff Chorus
  10. Corridor
  11. Cosmic Static Noise Wasps
  12. An Individualist
  13. Ceiling of Sickening Sound
  14. Dream Dinner Party
  15. Guitar (Twickenham Studio 3)
  16. Labyrinthine
  17. Samson Pub
  18. Tatum Ergo

Vinyl Track List

Side A

  1. Cornet Lament
  2. Four Bebe
  3. Sirens
  4. Delia Tones
  5. Animals
  6. Psychedelic Projections
  7. Reverse Adrenalin
  8. Snuff Chorus

Side B

  1. Cosmic Static Noise Wasps
  2. An Individualist
  3. Ceiling of Sickening Sound
  4. Dream Diner Party
  5. Guitar (Twickenham Studio 3)
  6. Labyrinthine
  7. Tatum Ergo

Cosey Fanni Tutti

Conspiracy International

View More


View More

Early Electronics

View More

Limited Editions

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences