Item added to your cart.

The Flow Across Borders: Remixes
Castles in Space
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 28, 2022


Just shy of a year after releasing The Flow Across Borders, Edinburgh-based electronica duo Dohnavùr celebrate early with a remix album that continues to find new edges to their multifaceted sound. ‘New Objectivity’ opened Flow on a celestially sparse note, but the remix reveals its full chill-out room potential in the hands of ambient house legends The Orb. Elsewhere, Concretism’s edit for ‘The Kindness of Others’ sounds pulled from a VHS-warbled recording of a nature special, while Richard Norris’ rework aims closer to John Carpenter’s haunted territory. Massive features aside, this is remix pack that manages to balance reverence to the source material while pushing boundaries as DohnavuÌr would.

Track List

  1. New Objectivity - The Orb's Rest and Be Thankful Mix
  2. The Kindness of Others - Concretism Remix
  3. Twenty There - Warrington-Runcorn New Town Development Plan Remix
  4. The Kindness of Others - Richard Norris Remix
  5. Sunk - Kieran Mahon Remix
  6. Pwll Du - Letters From Mouse Remix
  7. Five to Return - Pulselovers Remix


Castles in Space

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More

Dancefloor and Techno

View More

Limited Editions

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences