Item added to your cart.

The Eternal
Sonic Youth
The Eternal
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 2009
Gift This Product

Repressed and reissued after a long period in out of stock purgatory, Sonic Youth’s swan song, aptly-named The Eternal, stands as one of the great noise rock band’s finest late career releases, if not quietly one of their best albums. Summating a menagerie of lessons-learnt from across their 28 year career, The Eternal finds the NYC scenesters worship their best qualities, from alternative radio rock tunes to fiery and obtuse noise jams. Sonic Youth may never reunite, but at least we have this astounding parting statement.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Sacred Trickster Sonic Youth 2:11 Buy
  2. 2 Anti-Orgasm Sonic Youth 6:07 Buy
  3. 3 Leaky Lifeboat (for Gregory Corso) Sonic Youth 3:32 Buy
  4. 4 Antenna Sonic Youth 6:13 Buy
  5. 5 What We Know Sonic Youth 3:54 Buy
  6. 6 Calming The Snake Sonic Youth 3:36 Buy
  7. 7 Poison Arrow Sonic Youth 3:42 Buy
  8. 8 Malibu Gas Station Sonic Youth 5:39 Buy
  9. 9 Thunderclap For Bobby Pyn Sonic Youth 2:38 Buy
  10. 10 No Way Sonic Youth 3:52 Buy
  11. 11 Walkin Blue Sonic Youth 5:21 Buy
  12. 12 Massage The History Sonic Youth 9:43 Buy

Sonic Youth


Alternative and Indie

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.