Item added to your cart.

Dry Cleaning
New Long Leg
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 9, 2021


After a double hit of EPs back in 2019, Dry Cleaning hit the post-punk big leagues with their debut LP New Long Leg. What’s most appealing is that the initial makings of the group seems highly improbable; deadpan vocalist Florence Shaw constitutes a detached Mark E Smith update as she spins the mundanity of dull-but-loving marriages and buying mushrooms from the supermarket into strangely profound tales, as a steady stream of skittering indie rock ebbs and flows beneath. Off-kilter as the intertwined scrappiness and languidness might seem, not a single piece of New Long Leg feels out of place.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Scratchcard Lanyard 4:06 Buy

    Scratchcard Lanyard

  2. 2 Unsmart Lady 3:02 Buy
  3. 3 Strong Feelings 4:04 Buy
  4. 4 Leafy 3:08 Buy
  5. 5 Her Hippo 4:38 Buy
  6. 6 New Long Leg 4:12 Buy
  7. 7 John Wick 3:26 Buy
  8. 8 More Big Birds 4:07 Buy
  9. 9 ALC 3:09 Buy
  10. 10 Every Day Carry 7:38 Buy

Track List

  1. Scratchcard Lanyard
  2. Unsmart Lady
  3. Strong Feelings
  4. Leafy
  5. Her Hippo
  6. New Long Leg
  7. John Wick
  8. More Big Birds
  9. A.L.C
  10. Every Day Carry
  • New Long Leg

Dry Cleaning


View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences