Item added to your cart.

Flora Yin-Wong
Holy Palm
Modern Love
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 30, 2020


Despite only having a couple of releases to her name so far, Flora Yin-Wong has been around the experimental ends of the electronic music scene for some time, working as both a writer and a DJ. The London-born, Chinese-Malaysian artist made confident and striking first steps into production with a cassette release in 2016 and a contribution to PAN’s Mono No Aware compilation the following year. Now she lands on Modern Love label with a debut album of glacial ambience, fierce beats and boundary-pushing sound design. Full of field recordings from her travels and abstract snapshots of her identity, Holy Palm is a conceptual, sonic collage like no other.

Mastered by Rashad Becker
Cover art by Igor Zimmermann
Gatefold design by Collin Fletcher

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Tirta Empul 4:00 Buy
  2. 2 Vale 4:34 Buy
  3. 3 Martyrr 2:33 Buy
  4. 4 Bitterness 3:56 Buy
  5. 5 Aurochs 2:36 Buy
  6. 6 ??nyat? 9:28 Buy
  7. 7 Terra 3:09 Buy
  8. 8 Wood For The Trees 2:58 Buy

    Wood For The Trees

  9. 9 Diyu 2:53 Buy
  10. 10 Of The Ferns 3:26 Buy
  11. 11 Loci I 15:08
  12. 12 Loci II 14:56

Flora Yin-Wong

Modern Love

View More

Experimental and Noise

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences