Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 12, 2020
  • Sampler 1 and 2:

    • CARE4LIFE Vinyl, EP Sampler 1

    • CARE4LIFE Vinyl, EP Sampler 2

    • Select option
    • Full compilation included in WAV

    Available: June 19, 2020


100% of the profits will be donated to NHS Charities Together

CARE4LIFE is not simply a project that deals in great music, though great music is undoubtedly what one finds here. All proceeds from sales from these tracks will be donated to NHS Charities Together, a gesture to acknowledge and support the outstanding work done by NHS frontline staff before, during and after the COVID-19 pandemic.

CARE4LIFE can be enjoyed as a bumper 45-track download or in the form of two vinyl samplers. The first of these throws up a delightfully eclectic mix. On the more club focused end of things you have contributions from FYI Chris and Apiento & Tepper, both of whom deliver deep blends of electro, house and techno, as well as the louche electro-disco of DJ Harvey alter-ego Locossolus’ ‘Next To You (Kiwi Remix - Harvey Edit)’. Luke Vibert further demonstrates his ‘rave-hop’ sound on ‘That’s Ill Folks’, but the most delightful number here is surely Clark’s closer ‘Laptop Stand’ - who would have expected a whimsical, Damon Albarn-esque acoustic ditty from this master of ominous electronics.

The vibe of sampler one’s more stargazing club cuts carries through to the second vinyl offering. While entries from Daniel Avery, Nathan Fake and K-Lone go off down slightly different sonic paths, the overall feeling is still one of halcyon-glow house and techno. Elsewhere on the record Matthew Herbert’s ‘Indigo’ skews towards garage-indebted broken-beat a la Four Tet while Playgroup’s demo of ‘Ringpiece’ is more low-slung, leaning away from Detroit and towards the Balearic islands.

Great music for a great cause - CARE4LIFE features a glittering array of electronic musicians offering up tracks to raise money for NHS Charities Together.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Rest (Instrumental Edit) B.Traits 5:26 Buy

    Rest (Instrumental Edit)

  2. 2 In Your Sleep Daniel Avery 3:53 Buy
  3. 3 Catch Me I'm Falling (Losing You Mix) The Chemical Brothers 4:56 Buy

    Catch Me I'm Falling (Losing You Mix)

  4. 4 Blossoms Apiento & Tepper 5:52 Buy
  5. 5 That's ill Folks Luke Vibert 3:39 Buy

    That's ill Folks

  6. 6 Next To You (Kiwi Remix) Locussolus 9:45 Buy

    Next To You (Kiwi Remix)

  7. 7 SWH (No Boundaries) FYI Chris 6:48 Buy

    SWH (No Boundaries)

  8. 8 Indigo Matthew Herbert 5:53
  9. 9 Wait Luke Solomon 7:04 Buy
  10. 10 He's On My Heart Groove Armada 5:21 Buy

    He's On My Heart

Show All Tracks 45

Sampler 1 Track List

A1. Locossolus - Next To You (Kiwi Remix - Harvey Edit)
A2. Apiento & Tepper - Blossoms
B1. FYI Chris - SWH (No Boundaries)
B2. Luke Vibert - That's ill folks
B3. Clark - Laptop Stand

Sampler 2 Track List

A1. Daniel Avery - In Your Sleep
A2. K-LONE - Undercliffe
A3. Playgroup - Ringpiece (Demo)
B1. Matthew Herbert - Indigo
B2. Nathan Fake - Arboretum



Dancefloor and Techno

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences