Item added to your cart.

Ben Lukas Boysen
Erased Tapes
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 1, 2020


Ben Lukas Boysen returns to Erased Tapes with Mirage, a new LP in which the composer delivers a typically stormy set of contemporary classical compositions. Boysen’s music is characterised by stirring, cinematic gestures - probably the reason why he’s spent the past couple of years working on film scores - and this style is invoked once again on Mirage. See how a cut like ‘Medela’ rumbles with ominous, far-away synth arpeggios before warping into a grinding electroscape. The intensity of Boysen’s compositional aesthetic can be channeled into more fragile music too - the strings of ‘Clarion’, for instance, hang in the air with frail beauty.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Empyrean 6:59 Buy
  2. 2 Kenotaph 4:44 Buy
  3. 3 Medela 8:41 Buy
  4. 4 Venia 8:20 Buy
  5. 5 Clarion 7:16 Buy
  6. 6 Love 6:18 Buy

Ben Lukas Boysen

View More

Erased Tapes

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences