Item added to your cart.

WaqWaq Kingdom
Essaka Hoisa
Phantom Limb
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 15, 2019


A collaboration between Shigeru Ishihara (DJ Scotch Egg, Seefeel) and Kiki Hitomi (King Midas Sound) was always going to produce something pretty unique. Their team-up as WaqWaq Kingdom has already given us some brilliantly odd records, and new LP Essaka Hoisa is no difference. House, footwork, dub techno, drone and dancehall are all pulped and formed into new shapes across these ten tracks. It’s strange stuff, sometimes a little daunting but also weirdly welcoming and very fun. Those who’ve enjoyed recent releases from Shackleton and Nyege Nyege Tapes should turn their attention towards Essaka Hoisa.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Mum Tells Me 3:52 Buy
  2. 2 Doggy Bag 3:49 Buy
  3. 3 Itadakimasu 3:27 Buy
  4. 4 Gift from God 2:37 Buy
  5. 5 3rd Eye 4:59 Buy
  6. 6 GaGa Qu 5:04 Buy
  7. 7 Hototogisu 2:29 Buy
  8. 8 Circle of Life 3:32 Buy

    Circle of Life

  9. 9 Warg 4:40 Buy
  10. 10 Medicine Man 10:42 Buy

WaqWaq Kingdom

Phantom Limb

View More

Experimental and Noise

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Limited Editions

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences