Item added to your cart.

Tainted Lunch
The Leaf Label
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 1, 2019


Heavy metals. Disco Peanuts. CCTV in the break room.

A little something to get you through the week. There’s enough to go around. Revenge is a dish best served bold. Melt in the mouth disco basslines on a fragrant bed of feedback. Try it with the boom bap tapenade. Here for a good time, not a long time.

If you made your way out of Whale City with your faculties intact, this one’s for you. Clams Baker, Lightnin’ Jack Everett, Mr Salt Fingers Lovecraft and The Witherer have been joined by Quicksand on cutting board and cheese wire and commis chef Cheeks on vibes. They’ve been cooking. Michelin stars. The finest ingredients money can buy: Kool Keith and Iggy Pop. Funk, punk, hip-hop and lounge rock. Love is real.

If you can’t stand the heat, get out of the kitchen.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Rules of the Game (feat. Iggy Pop) Warmduscher featuring Iggy Pop 1:09 Buy

    Rules of the Game (feat. Iggy Pop)

  2. 2 Tainted Lunch Warmduscher 1:53 Buy
  3. 3 Midnight Dipper Warmduscher 3:05 Buy

    Midnight Dipper

  4. 4 Disco Peanuts Warmduscher 3:45 Buy
  5. 5 Fill It, Don't Spill It Warmduscher 2:22 Buy

    Fill It, Don't Spill It

  6. 6 Burner (feat. Kool Keith) Warmduscher featuring Kool Keith 2:57 Buy

    Burner (feat. Kool Keith)

  7. 7 The Chimp Warmduscher 0:42 Buy
  8. 8 Precious Things Warmduscher 2:55 Buy

    Precious Things

  9. 9 Grape Face Warmduscher 2:14 Buy
  10. 10 Dream Lotion Warmduscher 3:35 Buy
  11. 11 Blood Load Warmduscher 2:52 Buy
  12. 12 Tiny Letters Warmduscher 4:12 Buy


The Leaf Label

View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More

Limited Editions

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences