Item added to your basket.

No Tracks in the Snow
No Tracks in the Snow
Dais Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 2019
Gift This Product

Since emerging from early industrial tape culture in late 90s Chicago, the music of Michael Anderson - who records as Drekka - has evolved to incorporate his developed interest in the guitar; a rugged, handsome presence against a wash of hissing tape and ambient drones. No Tracks in the Snow collates early experiments from the artist’s past, recorded between 1996 and 2002, and spins them into a moving meditation on memory and time.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Strika Drekka 6:12 Buy
  2. 2 The First Hundred Seconds (Overdub) Drekka 1:45 Buy
  3. 3 Approx. 6 Minutes Drekka 3:53 Buy
  4. 4 Instrumental 3 Drekka 5:23 Buy
  5. 5 Thirty-Three Years Will Not Be a Long Time Drekka 5:14 Buy
  6. 6 Christmas 1973 or 1974 Drekka 3:46 Buy
  7. 7 We Who Are Not Lonely Drekka 8:14 Buy
  8. 8 Tracking Shot (Wide) Drekka 1:08 Buy


Dais Records

Minimal Wave and Post-punk

Drone and Metal

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.